Roger Major

AUTHOR OF THE moffet & molly Series

Meet the man behind the books 🦸‍♂️


Well, I finally did it, I mean I wrote my first book. The storyline/plot had been rolling around in my head for several years (I mean since the 1990s), slowly getting bigger and bigger. And suddenly I thought; “I have something here”, so I started putting it down on word. Then I discovered the more I put down, the more the storyline came into my head. I discovered I had a new talent; I was a natural at both storylines and plot. Before I knew it, I had completed a book which I found to be left open at the end, I mean I had inadvertently left a continuing story, where originally, I had only planned for one book. People were encouraging me to do a follow up book, and by the end of book two, again without planning it this way, the storyline was left open, and people were again encouraging me to do book three and so the original book actually became a trilogy. After pushing the eBook trilogy live on amazon, I decided to make it paperback too.

Unfortunately, I discovered I had a weakness when it was too late. After I had book one up live on Amazon kindle, I discovered glaring ‘typo’ errors. And had to amend and republish the book onto amazon. And would you believe it, I still had some typo’s after republishing and had to put it up a third time. Oh well, nobody’s perfect.


It’s one year later and I have seven books published. The Moffet & Molly series was a natural sequence of events. And with M&M complete I already had two short stories in the oven. It’s funny each time I write, I have another story in my head. So, with short stories “The Accidental Adulteress” and “The Unluckiest Lottery Winner” live on amazon in eBook format only. I began my sixth book and by chapter four I said to myself. Hey wait a minute. This is a children’s book. So, there we have it “The Little Girl Who Lived in the Well.’ Is a beautiful little children’s story. This was immediately followed by a true-life world war two story. A beautiful story of an English family torn apart by war. Following the two young brothers who join the Royal Airforce and Royal Navy as Baby sister is evacuated from the city. Personally, I am very pleased with it available on both in eBook and paperback format. Those are the seven books currently available. And I have two more in the pipeline which should hopefully be available by late summer.

Meet the books behind the man 📚

The Ransom Exchange

Unlikely English duo Andrew Moffet, an insecure private investigator, and sixty-seven-year-old Aunty Molly take to the streets of Los Angeles in their unorthodox fashion. They are hired by wealthy widow Mrs. Burgess to find her missing daughter Amanda, who has been kidnapped from the family’s Bel Air mansion…

The Brazen Assassin

Can Moffet & Molly save the girls, rescue the gnomes and bring home the bacon?

His financial situation may have improved but even with a high-profile case under his belt and romance in the air, PI Andrew Moffet is still feeling somewhat insecure. His stalwart associate and ally, Molly, has left for England and he knows he needs a new partner. Gangster turned good guy, Louis, is hiding from The Organisation, who after the death of one of their own, are not about to let him off the hook…

The Saboteurs

The stage is set for the final battle – from LA to Guadalajara – will Moffet & Molly prevail?

The misnamed head of The Organisation, Angel, is dead. Now PI Andrew Moffet teams up with Mexican newspaper investigator, Felix Diaz, to bring down The Organisation from within. Moffet’s plans may be altruistic but Felix has another agenda and Andrew is soon forced to work against him.

Still mourning the loss of his compadre, Louis, he is unprepared for a friend risen from the dead and the uncertainty of not knowing who he can trust…

A Family at war

Attention! Are you a fan of World War II novels?

Follow the compelling story of an English family, from the day Great Britain enters the war, through the early post war years that followed.Become engrossed in the riveting exploits of the family’s two young sons who volunteer into the British armed services of the RAF, and the Royal Navy.

Witness their wartime involvement, both heroic and humorous; from tragedies through triumphs. The hardships of their parents and baby siblings they left behind…

The Unluckiest Lottery Winner

How far does Eric have to go to get his hands on the jackpot?

East-end boy and hapless introvert, Eric Bentley, is a man’s man who likes nothing better than a Friday night in The Flying Horse with his mates. Girlfriend, Janet, however, can’t think of anything worse than being in The Flying Horse staring at Eric’s boring drinking buddies.

When Eric buys a lottery ticket the next day and bags a spare ticket to the West Ham versus Liverpool match, little does he know that destiny has a surprise in store…

The Accidental Adulteress

Raymond White loves women. Despite being married to Debby (who loves her husband dearly) he just can’t help himself.

If he isn’t ogling young mums in short dresses on the bus, he’s secretly replying to texts from his lovers. But his indiscretions (regardless of how hilarious they are – he isn’t quite the irresistible gigolo he thinks he is) are wearing Debby down. All she wants is to stop his philandering and rekindle their marriage – she made her vows for life.

When Ray is asked to attend a weekend national works conference, their wives are encouraged to join them, Debby spots an opportunity to win back her man…

The Little Girl Who Lived In The Well

An uplifting story of true friendship that demonstrates the amazing power of one brave little girl! Ten-year-old Emma Hopkins is on vacation with her parents in West Virginia when she unexpectedly meets Wendy during a hike in the woods.

The two girls soon discover they have many things in common. They even share the same birthday! But as their friendship grows ever stronger, Emma begins to have puzzling questions about Wendy…

contact roger 📨

Get in Touch with the author

Copyright © Roger Major | Professional author website designed with by the team at MYeBook!